33 days!

That´s right folks in 33 days, the 25th of March I´ll be on a plane back to South Africa to finish my bachelor thesis. For me this is wonderful news because it will mean me seeing Zaheli again, my beloved giraffe that inspired the whole thesis to begin with!
 
So in these 33 days I have to send down my last stuff to my mother, sell two pieces of furniture, complete the literature study part of my thesis, start and finish one of the toughest courses during my whole education (advanced anesthesia), pack my bags to both South Africa and to Gothenburg, buy a new suitcase and put some movies on my harddrive. I will arrive back home the 7th of May, and then I will not only not have a home to come home to but it will be only 3,5 weeks to graduation, and our graduation prom will b coming up and I will need to book tickets to Gothenburg so I can be ready to move there the 5th of June since my new job as a licensed veterinary technician/nurse starts the 7th!
 
 
 
 
So hopefully I will be able to conduct a great study and at the same time provide you with fotage and videos from my work down there and tell you about the life and different animals.
 
I have gotten a lot of questions about how crazy I am doing this. Wel YES I´m crazy, or at least I feel like I am half the time. My classmates are planning for steady jobs, moving in together with their partners, getting a dog or a cat, and I´m over here with a worldmap planning to travel and work wit animals across the globe, Some days I feel like "hell yes I can do this" while other days I feel like "Nope, I´m just going to stay in bed and work on becoming normal, because WHAT the actual fuck am I doing??!!" And in the beginning I felt ashamed over those panic feelings because I´ve been given amazing opportunities, but then I realised that I am only human, opportunities or not, and I´m allowed to feel whatever I´m feeling. It doesn´t mean I´m not going through with it or that I value my dreams less, it means I have human emotions, that I´m scared of the unknown and believe me it´s scary as hell to let go of all that is familiar and secure and go out in the world with only a backpack and a notebook....I think I would be insane if I wasn´t scared haha!
 
 
But now you know what´s going on and I´m sorry for bad updates, this bachelor thesis is so challenging, but so fun and interesting at the same time!
 
All the best
 
Love / F

Kommentera inlägget här :