To take a chance

I think life is way too short to not take chances. We all have hopes and dreams and plans, but it´s very rare that we actually make anything of them. We just store them in a box under the bed, and that my friends is a shame. I truly believe that if we have a passion for something, not just a will but a passion that sets your blood on fire, that speaks to your heart in a way nothing else does, then I believe you should go for it!
Stop listening to naysayers, no matter if they are your family, your friends or maybe a teacher. Only you set your own limits, if you want to travel - travel, if you want to become a chef - become a chef! What I want is to travel the world and work with wildlife on every continent. This I will accomplish by volunteering alot, apply for workaways, maybe do a working holiday in australia, there are no limits. I´m not saying it will be easy, but I´m saying it will be worth it!
 
But I would lie if I told you I´m not scared...I´m terrified of failing, to run out of money, to be lost in a part of the world I´ve never been, to get injured, to face my fears and to leave my homecountry. But you know what? What scares me the most is to not try. If I settle for a perfectly good life in Sweden with a fulltimejob that I like, well I would be fine, but I would always wonder "What if?", and I can´t stand to not know if my dream is possible.
 
 
So I decided to try and write my bachelor essay on the subject of wildlife! Right now I have narrowed it down to 4 options, and depending on funding and scholarships I will choose which one to proceed with!
My options are: 
- Wound treatment in poached rhinoceros
- Nutritional and emotional needs in orphaned rhinoceros
- anesthesia in giraffes (both standing and full)
- Nutritional and emotional needs in orphaned giraffes
 
Which of these would you like me to write about? Do you know of any funds/scholarships I can apply for or do you maybe have another idea for a bachelor thesis? Don´t hesitate to comment!!
 
I want to include you on this rollercoaster ride that my last semester will be, and believe me I have more in store for you! I´m just trying to sort everything out and book some things before I tell you, hihi! Just be sure to spread the word of this blog!
 
Love / F
 
 

Kommentera inlägget här :