Motivation, or the lack of it?

Right now it´s 05.05 in the morning and guess what? I haven´t gone to bed yet...
I´m sitting here preparing for my huge presentation that I will have today on the subject of a cruciate injury in a giraffe. Nope, I didn´t choose an easy subject, and most of the time I don´t regret that. But at the moment I wish I for once could settle with normal....
 
Sometimes I have absolutly NO motivation of doing anything except for watching disney movies in bed. I have laundry piling up, essays to write, things to fixa and organize, and what does this superwoman do? Procrastinate and deny....I think that is my speciality at the moment. I´m normally full of energy, positive and motivated, but right now with 4,5 months to graduation I think my brain already went on vacation haha!
 
I know I feel so much better if I just prepare my stuff on time, sleep 8h/night, have a tidy room, food prepared and in lunchboxes in the fridge and basically control in my life.... yep that would be so much better.... but do I do that? NO of course I don´t.
And every time I end up like this, pulling an all nighter to keep up and get my shit together I promise myself "Never again!!!". I have been terrible at keeping that promise for 23 years now....
 
I´m going to continue writing a sciense based project on a subject there is no sciense on...and long for tonight when I can sleep!
 
Enjoy your day folks!
Love / F
 
 

Kommentera inlägget här :