The preparations...

Good evening guys, I really hope you have had a good week! My week has been extremely stressfull with the finishing and presentation of a huge essay at school. My subject was neither normal nor easy to write about haha. I chose to write a rehabilitationplan for a giraffe with a cruciate ligament injury, well you hear it yourselves...tough topic^^
 
But now it´s done, presented and sent in so at the moment I´m just crossing my fingers! Except for this described task I have started to prepare for my trip and stay in Africa :D
I can´t really reveal exactly every detail yet since not everything is booked and no exact dates are set yet. But Right now I´m waiting to hear if I get funding for my bachelor thesis and if I do I will spend 6-8 weeks in South Africa with my baby giraffe <3 I miss her so much not even words can describe it...you may think I´m ridiculous but she is such a big part of me and feels like I´m missing her growing up...please send good thoughts and I might get the scholarship!
The love and connection is indescribable <3 
 
I have realised I need to sell most of the little stuff I have left haha, this is because I landed a full-time job during the summer (june-aug) in a different city than what I live in today. I jumped at the opportunity and will live in Gothenburg for 3 moths :D And if I can spend March and April in Africa I will not have very much time to prepare everything. So I have ordered a new passport, I have taken some more vaccines and made a plan for when to take the last ones and I have started sorting through my stuff. I mean I have moved 3 times last year, and I tossed away/donated/gave away/sold ALOT each time, and I STILL have so much ...it never ends haha!
Here In gothenburg I will spend the summer, learning and experiencing!
 
I have decided that I need to buy a big suitcase that will acompany me to Gotenburg together with my backpacers backpack :D That´s all I´m gonna have with me, a few movingboxes with memories will be sent to my mother and 1 to my good friend in Malmö, other than that everything is for sale :D
For me right now it feels like time goes by sooo slowly until I can graduate and start my life...but I also know that the time WILL fly and I WILL miss this part of my life alot!! So I´m trying to hang in there for now focusing on school and planning for my future :D
 
I´m so glad that I´m living the life I want, I´m far from rich (the exact opposite actually...hehe), I don´t own much but I do own my freedom and the choice to go anywhere I want in the world, to travel , to work, to write or to just be. But never the less the choice is mine and for that I´m very grateful !
One of my favorite quotes in the world!
 
 
Love / F

Kommentarer :

#1: Mia

Heja dig!! Du anar inte hur mycket jag beundrar din viljestyrka. Jag kan! Jag vill! Jag ska!! Världen behöver fler som du, som vågar följa sina drömmar. Lycka till!!

skriven
#2: Mia

Heja dig!! Du anar inte hur mycket jag beundrar din viljestyrka. Jag kan! Jag vill! Jag ska!! Världen behöver fler som du, som vågar följa sina drömmar. Lycka till!!

Svar: Tack så mycket, det värmer mer än du tror!! <3
Filippa Hertzberg

skriven

Kommentera inlägget här :