Prom at the castle, international food and final thesis!

I had an amazing night at the castle with one of my best friends and all of my friends graduating as veterinarians. We danced all night to everything from 80s´rock to the sound of croatian music. It has been a long time since I had that much fun! I really appologize for the crappy picture quality but I´m just human and I usually don´t have my good camera with me so the phone has to be the one used :)
 
After a very long night with good friends I felt like cooking something different. I mean we all know how it´s like to get stuck in your "normal" dishes that you cook. But I really love food and cooking and I want to experience cultures through food. So tonights dinner was Daal, an indian stue with cocunut milk, cinnamon and tomatoes, and of course alot more! It was really good and it made me realise how much I have missed cooking! I promised myself that when I´m on the road I will try to take local cooking classes in each country I visit, I mean what better way is there to get to know a country and its people than through their food?
 
Since my photographyskills aren´t the best I took this picture from 
my inspirationsite Pinterest! (https://se.pinterest.com/pin/46021227419142227/)
You can eat Daal with Naan-bread, some other type of flatbread, rice or with both! 
 
Tomorrow I start the course I have been dreading since the day I started this education. In thiis course we are supposed to write a huge thesis, on a subject of our own choice and it´s going to be long, filled with facts and intelligent discussions and with a lot of scientific articles. Also, in my case I hope to fill it with observations made in the field, this depending on if I get funding or not...one can always hope and dream right? But one thing that I´ll never do is give up. There is always a way, if I dont´t make it the first round, I´ll make it the second or third! 
So this is one of my favorite sayings and will also be the quote of the day:
I am one of those people who loves quotes, some of my friends think it´s
silly, but they have gotten me to where I am today, without them I would have
quit a long time ago. This particular one is hanging on my mirror and is the first thing
I see every morning and the last I see before I go to bed!
 
With Love  / F

Kommentera inlägget här :