Back again!

I have to start with saying I´m so sorry for my abcence here on my blog. When I traveled down to South Africa the last time, my internet didn´t want to cooporate and after that my mind has been everywhere else...
So what has happened since the last post? Well, I did spend 6 amazing weeks in South Africa, worked with my beloved giraffe Zaheli, got to draw blood from a hyena, went on a huge game capture with helicopter darting and all that comes with it (scratches, bruises, a red color from sunburn and the biggest smile you can think of!), went to a south african wedding that was absolutely lovely and I met a very nice and handsome gentleman that I fell in love with and whom I now proudly can call my boyfriend.
So alot happened during those 6 weeks, yet even more things happened when I got back home to Sweden. I handed in my bachelor thesis (on the subject of giraffe anesthesia for those who are interested), I had my graduation-prom, I graduated from the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences with a bachelor degree in animal nursing, I said goodbye to my best friends and packed up the very little things I own and moved from Uppsala to Gothenborg to try my luck at my first job as a licnsed veterinary nurse. 
 
So as you can see there is ALOT that has happened but I have gotten alot of emails and messages from people missing my blogposts so I thought I might as well start it up again! 
 
My plans for the moment? Well as for now I´m in Sweden and working fulltime over the summer as a veterinary nurse at Anicura Västra Djursjukhuset, but in only 44 days I will be boarding a plane back to South Africa, back to my giraffe, my work there, to my boyfriend and to the life that I now call mine. I can´t wait! The days are going soooo slowly and yet so fast. I know that I right now just want the time to fly faster than a Boeing 707, but I also know that there is a lot of things I will miss since I´m going to be gone for around 9 months all in all... I will most definitely miss my job here, and some of the foods, my friends and family and just well the pace that I´m used to.
 
But like I always say, I´m not meant to live my life in one place, so I will explore the world, meet new people and see new things. Who knows where I end up? But I got to take the chance when it´s given to me. 
 
Right now I´m also busy figuring out where in the world I can work as a vet nurse, either at a clinic or with wildlife in the field. My goal is to work my way around the globe with my professional skills, to see the different corners of the earth while doing what I love, and hopefully inspire people along the way! So if you know about places that next year would hire me for a few months for food and housing or a small pay let me know. I will be traveling with my boyfriend so if there is other work as well please let me know.
Or if you have any tips on great places to visit, volunteering opportunities, well anything is of interest! 
Like you probably know by now - I´m a nomad and adventure mixed with animals is my passion so I would greatly appriciate any advice, recommendation of hostels etc etc.
 
Lots of love from Sweden!
 
Love / F
 
 
Darting and moving animals!!
 
 
 
 
Spending quality timw with my girl Zaheli! 
 
 
 
Leopard selfie with the naughty male!
 
 
Cute lion-selfie
 
 
Ready for graduation-prom, please don´t pay attention to the messy hallway, I shared a house with 9 people....
 
 
Me and my girls ready to go dancing!!!
 
Graduation day - bachelor degree in animal nursing - CHECK!
 
 
This is how happy I am at graduation day when I´m finally done with studying haha!
 
 
Finally started working in my profession that I love!!
 
 
 
Just remember guys - there is no limits to what you can do with your life if you only put your mind to it!
 
 

Kommentera inlägget här :