Butterflies in my belly!!

Today has been one of those days where everything you do kind of reminds you of that you are going on this huge adventure in a pretty near future!
I spent a few hours with my good friend, walking to her place in -23 degrees Celsius, I was convinced I was gonna freeze to death, haha. When I got there my hair was ice, litterally ICE! She went with me to the local policestation so that I could pick up my nw passport, and if you in your heads picture a female drugdealer you will get a pretty good look into how my passportphoto looks like^^ Oh well those never turn out good anyways!
 
But that moment when I held my brand new passport in my hand thinking of all the places I would go, that´s when it all became real to me. That I was looking at my future, not really knowing what adventures that is waiting for me. And for a second the fear struck me like the lightning strikes the tree on a stormy night, but then I realised that I will be just fine, I will go out there with an open mind and just live the life I want.
 
 
 
When I got home I was so inspired that I continued sorting through all my stuff. Now I have gone through everything that is in my room, created 5 piles (toss away, donate, sell, keep and bring to africa). I found this little stone that has been by my side for many years! For you who know me well it´s not a suprise that I have a stone, haha but for you who don´t I can tell you that I have for as long as I can remember collected stones. 
This little one I bought my last semester in highschool.to keep me motivated so I could graduate with good grades. Then it was at my desk all the hours I fought to get in to my dream education in university - to become a veterinary technician. And it has been by my side every step of the way through this education and I will bring it wherever I go in the world. It´s funny how something this little can mean so much <3
 
So to all of you thinking you want to do something like this, my advice is to just make the decision, and then prepare as much as you need and then let whatever happens happen :) Enjoy your night folks!
 
Love / F
 
 

Kommentera inlägget här :