Sometimes we all need some inspiration!

Some days are just...well not good and you will need courage and hope to get through them. Many people are telling me how wonderful my life is and how lucky I am, and I almost get irritated haha. Because on some people it sounds like I have been handed this great life on a silver plate...
And guess what - I haven´t. I have worked really hard to establish the life I have today, I have gotten myself into my dream education to become a veterinary technician, I have fought to pass every exam, I got my first job within the field and freaked out, haha. I have also been married and gotten divorced, all at the tender age of 23. I have made sacrifices to get where I am, I have saved money, I have sold my stuff and I have tested out new ideas.
 
And now I have accepted a job for 3 months in a new city, gotten a place to stay (Thanks to wonderful people!!) and made a plan for my future. Sometimes its about jumping off that cliff and hoping as hell you grow wings on the way down!!
 
I´m not saying that many of these things in my life would have been possible without the wonderful people I have in my life that always supports me, and that is both friends and family <3 But I am saying that only you are responsible for your own life.
 
Starting this blog little over a year ago I wanted a place to write down my thoughts, and hopefully inspire people to go after what they want in life! And today, 1 year later I get e-mails and messages on facebook from people all over the world telling me I inspired them to take that plunge, or to quit the job they hated or to start school again - to me that is wonderful <3
 
I´m not saying everything is going to be easy, but if it´s what you want, it´s gonna be worth it!
So if you have a dream, or maybe just having a bad day, remember - you CAN do it!
 
When I´m down and need encouragement I usually read quotes, look at pictures and read inspirational texts. So here are a few quotes I love, and remember - hang in there <3
 
 
 
Love / F

Kommentera inlägget här :