When you find yourself ... when you least expect it...

I will start writing in english on my blog now since I have friends all over the world that I want to share my life with.
 
I have now spent almost 9 weeks in South Africa, and I can tell you it has been lifechanging. I have realized how much in my life I can do more than fine without, I have realized what is important and what I want more of in my life.
I have had the opporunity to work with amazing veterinarians, farmers and biologists and I have learnt soo much not only about animals, their health and their behaviour but I´ve learnt a ton about myself as well. I have grown as a person and I have tested my own limits and I have faced things that I´m afraid of. 
 
I have always known that my passion in life is to be around and work with animals but being here taught me that my true passion is to work with wildlife, to have the thrill of not knowing exactly what will happen and to know that you have to work with what you have it gives me an adrenaline rush I can´t really explain.
 
I believe in following your dreams, or not just follow them but to chase them, chase them with all you have and dedicate every thought and action in your life to fullfill those dreams. I truly believe that if you have a dream that feels like a passion deep in your heart it is your purpose in life. I don´t believe in God but I do believe in intuition and that deep inside of you you know what is best for YOU!
 
I will start writing posts on this blog in both swedish and english since I now have friends all over the world and I want all of you to be able to take part of this blog and my lifejourney.
I will still write posts about animalmedicine and you are more than welcome to ask any questions. But the blog will from now on also be my personal blog, where I share my dreams, thoughts, goals and ideas. 
 
I am at the moment still in SouthAfrica, living in a stone chalait without heat and absolutley loving it! I will fly back to Sweden the 19th of August and will be home the 20th. Then I have 3 days to spend with loved ones, friends and family in my hometown Malmö and pack all my stuff in my little Toyota Corolla (I spent 10 weeks there doing an internship at Malmö animal hospital so there are still a few things to take back to Uppsala). I will then do the 8 hour drive to my town Uppsala, where I´m about to embark on my next adventures, first moving into a little cabbin in the woods and the starting a 10 week internship at Uppsala horse hospital. And for those of you who dont know it by now, I am very much afraid of horses... but hopefully my work with my baby girrafe here in SouthAfrica might have helped a little with that fear.
 
I don´t know where the road will take me from here but one thing I´m sure of is that I will return to this country and this farm, as soon as possible!
 

Kommentera inlägget här :